NICS 1 Results



Brown6.4km 230m
1Daniel EarnshawM18LVO01:16:24
2Ciara LargeyW21FERMO01:30:44
3Daniel VaseyM20LVO01:34:34
4Richard VaseyM50LVO01:36:47
5Lyle FlemingM55LVO01:44:29
6Sophie PruzinaW21LVO01:49:09
7Richard GambleM45LVO01:49:18
8Harry EarnshawM2101:49:52
9Stephanie PruzinaW55LVO01:52:03
10Olivia BaxterW21LVO01:52:11
11Matthew VaseyM20LVO01:52:23
12Christopher McClureM18LVO02:05:57
13Ross WalkerM40NWOC02:09:02
14Brendan DelaneyM55DFO02:15:57
15Des FletcherM55NWOC02:42:39
Billy FyffeM65FERMOm16
Blue 5.2km 200m
1Stephen GilmoreM60LVO01:20:21
2David BlairM65NWOC01:27:29
3Mark PruzinaM55LVO01:33:12
4Colin SmithM55LVO01:37:40
5Denis MurphyM65LVO01:37:45
6Kenny WeirM60LVO01:40:27
7Meadow McCauleyW18LVO01:40:40
8Greg McCannM55LVO01:43:01
9Philip BaxterM65LVO01:44:17
10Heather CairnsW55LVO01:56:39
11Joe McClureM50LVO01:58:20
12Anthony McGonigleM65NWOC02:08:04
Dan MurphyM16LVOm5-15
Green 4.1km 160m
1Siobhan DelaneyW21CNOC01:06:41
2Richard WilliamsonM70LVO01:26:37
3Carol BlackW50LVO01:32:18
4Helen BaxterW65LVO01:36:37
5Peter GambleM16LVO01:38:56
6Tommy BurkeM65FIN01:41:42
7Charlie ReidM60NWOC01:41:46
8Nigel Foley-FisherM70LVO01:45:46
9Richard McCourtM75LVO01:48:56
10Lesley GrattanW45LVO01:52:28
11Barbara Foley-FisherW70LVO01:54:24
12Harry BellM70LVO01:59:21
13Henry MontgomeryM55LVO02:10:59
14Sarah GambleW45LVO02:20:46
15Cara LaveryW40LVO02:41:43
Short Green 2.4km 130m
1Ellen SmithW20LVO00:58:23
2Alan GartsideM75LVO01:20:49
3Francis O’ReilllyM55FERMO01:23:50
Anne BellW65LVOm6
Light Green 2.0km 110m
1Peter HoweM60NWOC00:47:48
2Marlene StephensW60LVO00:49:08
Orange 2.0km 70m
1Daniel SheridanM21FERMO00:37:07
2Gabrielle KingW55FIN00:41:05
3Rachel ReidW60NWOC00:46:00
4Jenny OrrW70LVO01:23:07
Chloe GrattanW14LVOm4


Venue Crossmurrin
Date Sat, 12 June 21
Starts 11:30 to 13:30

Event Description

Fermanagh Orienteers welcome you to Northern Ireland Colour Series 1. Assemble and park at Marble Arch Caves. This is a difficult area (see Course Safety below) so we will not be offering White or Yellow courses. Parents may shadow younger children around the Orange course.

Continue reading

The FOOT Series

Fermanagh Omagh Orienteering Trails

Seven months of adventurous orienteering challenges across Fermanagh Omagh supported by Fermanagh Omagh DC.

What is The FOOT Series? The FOOT Series is a FREE exciting adventure programme in your council area. This is DIY Orienteering – all you need is your phone, an orienteering map, and a sense of adventure! There will be a new challenge and a new place to explore every month from April to October.

Who is it for? This challenge is suitable for all levels – families, runners, dog walkers, youth groups – you name it! This is the perfect socially distanced activity with no touch points and plenty of fresh air.

How do I get started?  Simply register here

Once registered, at the start of each month you will receive an email with instructions and a printable map.

When and Where? The location for each month is listed below.

You can complete each challenge anytime in the month that suits you – your time, your pace, your adventure!

Follow us on Facebook to keep up to date on The FOOT Series – @Fermanagh Orienteers 

If you have any questions or would like to sign up as an organisation, please email Juls Hanvey